Time: 2 PM – 4.00 PM Location: Bharatiya Temple of Lansing, Haslett Reported by: Mrs. Ruchi Madan Attendees X Mr. Kishore Mokashi X Mrs. Meena Sharma X Mrs. Pallavi Rao X Mrs. Ruchi Madan X Mr. Pardeep Kumar X Mr. Ashim Agarwal X Mr. Umachandran X Mr. Ketan Patel Sivanesan X Mrs. Anjali Srivastava		Bhartiya Temple of Lansing - Monthly Temple Board Meeting			
Reported by: Mrs. Ruchi Madan Attendees X Mr. Kishore Mokashi X Mrs. Meena Sharma X Mrs. Pallavi Rao X Mrs. Ruchi Madan X Mr. Pardeep Kumar X Mr. Ashim Agarwal X Mr. Umachandran X Mr. Ketan Patel Sivanesan X Mrs. Anjali Srivastava	Jan	7th, 2024			
Reported by: Mrs. Ruchi Madan Attendees X Mr. Kishore Mokashi X Mrs. Meena Sharma X Mrs. Pallavi Rao X Mrs. Ruchi Madan X Mr. Pardeep Kumar X Mr. Ashim Agarwal X Mr. Umachandran X Mr. Ketan Patel Sivanesan X Mrs. Anjali Srivastava	Time	e: 2 PM – 4.00 PM			
X Mr. Kishore Mokashi X Mrs. Meena Sharma X Mrs. Pallavi Rao X Mrs. Ruchi Madan X Mr. Pardeep Kumar X Mr. Ashim Agarwal X Mr. Umachandran X Mr. Ketan Patel Sivanesan X Mrs. Anjali Srivastava	Loca	ation: Bharatiya Temple of La	insing	ı, Haslett	
XMr. Kishore MokashiXMrs. Meena SharmaXMrs. Pallavi RaoXMrs. Ruchi MadanXMr. Pardeep KumarXMr. Ashim AgarwalXMr. UmachandranXMr. Ketan PatelSivanesanXMrs. Anjali Srivastava	Rep	orted by: Mrs. Ruchi Madan			
X Mrs. Pallavi Rao X Mrs. Ruchi Madan X Mr. Pardeep Kumar X Mr. Ashim Agarwal X Mr. Umachandran X Mr. Ketan Patel Sivanesan X Mrs. Anjali Srivastava	Atte	endees			
X Mr. Pardeep Kumar X Mr. Ashim Agarwal X Mr. Umachandran X Mr. Ketan Patel Sivanesan X Mrs. Anjali Srivastava	Х	Mr. Kishore Mokashi	Х	Mrs. Meena Sharma	
X Mr. Umachandran Sivanesan X Mrs. Anjali Srivastava	Χ	Mrs. Pallavi Rao	Х	Mrs. Ruchi Madan	
Sivanesan X Mrs. Anjali Srivastava	Χ	Mr. Pardeep Kumar	Х	Mr. Ashim Agarwal	
X Mrs. Anjali Srivastava	Χ	Mr. Umachandran	Х	Mr. Ketan Patel	
		Sivanesan			
	Х	Mrs. Anjali Srivastava			
Additional Attendees	Add	itional Attendees	I	.1	

Agenda Item	Discussion	Action
Prayer	The meeting started with a	
	prayer.	

Welcome New Board members	 The Chair and rest of the Board members welcomed New Board members-Mrs. Ruchi Madan & Mr. Ashim Agarwal.
Selection of Executive Members	 Trustees nominated Mrs. Meena Sharma as Chair of the Board. Mr. Ashim Agarwal nominated Mr. Pradeep Kumar for the position of Vice Chair. Mrs. Anjali Srivastav nominated Mrs. Pallavi Rao for the position of Vice-Chair. Since there were 2 nominations, a formal voting process was initiated, and the majority

of the votes were in favor of Mr. Pradeep Kumar.

- Mrs. Meena Sharma nominated Mrs. Ruchi Madan for the position of Secretary, and this was seconded by Mrs. Anjali Srivastava.
- Board nominated:
 - Mr. Ashim Agrawal as Chair of Infrastructure.
 - Mrs. Pallavi Rao Chair
 of Priest Committee
 - Mrs. Anjali
 Srivastava Vice Chair
 of Priest Committee

Previous month Meeting Minutes approval	 Motion was passed to approve AGM meeting minutes. 	
	Action Items were reviewed by the Board.	
Infrastructure & Operations Committee update	Jimmerson-roofing company approved by the Board to repair roof /gutters for the Priest's home.	 Mr. Ketan Patel will take care of this project and will inquire more information about the time /date to start the repair work.
Formation of Committees	The temple upcoming events were updated	The Pooja Committee is working on Calendar for temple activities.

Additional Discussion /Now	Priest Committee:	
Additional Discussion/New		A alaina na anti an ad
ideas	Chair-Mrs. Pallavi Rao	Ashim mentioned
	 Vice Chair Mrs. Anjali 	about creating a
		generic email account
	Srivastava	for each committee.
	Members -Mr. Umachandran	
	Sivanesan	
	Sivariesari	
	Pooja Committee:	
	Chair-Mrs. Meena Sharma	
	Chair Wirs. Weena Sharma	
	 Vice Chair -Mrs. Ruchi 	
	Madan	
	- Madan	
	Members -Mr. Kishore Mokashi,	
	Mrs. Anjali Srivastava	
	-	
	Finance Committee:	
	 Chair-Mr. Pradeep Kumar 	

Vice chair -Mr.
 Umachandran Sivanesan

Member- Ashim Agrawal

Infrastructure Committee:

- Chair- Mr. Ashim Agrawal
- Vice Chair Mrs. Meena
 Sharma Nominated Mr.
 Chirag Vyas for the
 position of vice chair of the
 Infrastructure committee.
 - Board voted in favor of Mr. Chirag Vyas as the vice chair of the infrastructure committee.
 - Mr. Ashim Agrawal to talk to Mr. Chirag
 Vyas and Mr.

Chandrashekhar	
Reddy .	
Member- Mr. Kishore Mokashi	

N		
Next Meeting AGM	 Rules, responsibilities and 	 Pradeep to expedite
	guidelines for the	the W2 for priests
	committees.	-Temple priest
		employment will be
		ready to sign in 2
		weeks.
		11 0 0 1 10 1
		- <mark>Mrs. Meena Sharma</mark>
		informed that she
		talked to Sushila about
		"Guru Dham" email.
		Follow up with C
		Virupannavar after
		their return from India.
	 A concern about RSV/Flu/ 	Meena to address the
	Covid due to overcrowding	issue to coordinator
	at the upcoming Lohri	Sapna Sood and Ashok
	program was bought up	•
	and discussed.	Gupta
	and discussed.	

 Temple will organize the Ram Mandir, Ayodhya pooja/program on Jan 21, Saturday. 	
2/4/2024 @ 2 pm.	

^{*}Yellow Highlighted-Things to do in future as a reminder